Missouri

Report: NCAA will uphold bowl ban for Mizzou in 2019

Mizzou’s dreams of a bowl game in the 2019 season appear to be coming to an end.

According to a report from Power Mizzou’s Gabe DeArmond, the NCAA appeals committee is expected to uphold the Tigers’ postseason ban for the 2019 bowl season.

This a tough break for a Tigers team that enters its final game of the regular season against Arkansas with a 5-6 record. A win against the hapless Razorbacks would have given the Tigers the necessary sixth victory to earn bowl eligibility.

After a 5-1 start to the season, Mizzou has been limping to the finish line under Barry Odom. The Tigers have lost five consecutive games to SEC East opponents Vanderbilt, Kentucky, Georgia, Florida and Tennessee.

The Tigers are 0-4 in games played away from Faurot Field, including a disappointing non-conference loss to Wyoming to start the season.

Missouri Tigers Schedule 2019

Regular Season
DATE OPPONENT RESULT W-L (CONF) HI PASS HI RUSH HI REC
Sat, Aug 31 L37-31 0-1 (0-0) Bryant 423 Badie 53 Okwuegbunam 72
Sat, Sep 7 W38-7 1-1 (0-0) Bryant 150 Rountree III 104 Okwuegbunam 42
Sat, Sep 14 W50-0 2-1 (0-0) Bryant 225 Rountree III 142 Knox 104
Sat, Sep 21 W34-14 3-1 (1-0) Bryant 227 Rountree III 88 Nance 60
Sat, Oct 5 W42-10 4-1 (1-0) Bryant 221 Rountree III 56 Scott 88
Sat, Oct 12 W38-27 5-1 (2-0) Bryant 329 Rountree III 126 Johnson 110
Sat, Oct 19 L21-14 5-2 (2-1) Bryant 140 Bryant 72 Scott 69
Sat, Oct 26 L29-7 5-3 (2-2) Bryant 130 Rountree III 58 Badie 82
Sat, Nov 9 L27-0 5-4 (2-3) Powell 84 Rountree III 24 Nance 45
Sat, Nov 16 L23-6 5-5 (2-4) Bryant 204 Rountree III 30 Nance 58
Sat, Nov 23 L24-20 5-6 (2-5) Bryant 166 Rountree III 43 Banister 46

 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: